Impressive Webs http://www.impressivewebs.com Web Design Articles & Tutorials. To make the web impressive. Sat, 28 Feb 2015 01:59:59 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.0.1 Chainable BEM modifiers http://www.impressivewebs.com/chainable-bem-modifiers/ http://www.impressivewebs.com/chainable-bem-modifiers/#comments Sat, 28 Feb 2015 01:59:59 +0000 http://www.impressivewebs.com/?p=14463 http://www.impressivewebs.com/chainable-bem-modifiers/feed/ 0 The 2014 CSS Report: Examining how CSS is being used in the wild http://www.impressivewebs.com/the-2014-css-report-examining-how-css-is-being-used-in-the-wild/ http://www.impressivewebs.com/the-2014-css-report-examining-how-css-is-being-used-in-the-wild/#comments Tue, 17 Feb 2015 12:11:10 +0000 http://www.impressivewebs.com/?p=14434 http://www.impressivewebs.com/the-2014-css-report-examining-how-css-is-being-used-in-the-wild/feed/ 0 Compositing And Blending In CSS http://www.impressivewebs.com/compositing-and-blending-in-css/ http://www.impressivewebs.com/compositing-and-blending-in-css/#comments Mon, 02 Feb 2015 07:13:56 +0000 http://www.impressivewebs.com/?p=14382 http://www.impressivewebs.com/compositing-and-blending-in-css/feed/ 0 Zero element loading animations http://www.impressivewebs.com/zero-element-loading-animations/ http://www.impressivewebs.com/zero-element-loading-animations/#comments Wed, 21 Jan 2015 06:35:50 +0000 http://www.impressivewebs.com/?p=14349 http://www.impressivewebs.com/zero-element-loading-animations/feed/ 0 (Ab)using CSS3’s :nth-child selector to invent new ones http://www.impressivewebs.com/abusing-css3s-nth-child-selector-to-invent-new-ones/ http://www.impressivewebs.com/abusing-css3s-nth-child-selector-to-invent-new-ones/#comments Tue, 13 Jan 2015 01:39:26 +0000 http://www.impressivewebs.com/?p=14334 http://www.impressivewebs.com/abusing-css3s-nth-child-selector-to-invent-new-ones/feed/ 0 Web Components & the Future of CSS (Video) http://www.impressivewebs.com/web-components-the-future-of-css-video/ http://www.impressivewebs.com/web-components-the-future-of-css-video/#comments Mon, 12 Jan 2015 05:03:10 +0000 http://www.impressivewebs.com/?p=14330 http://www.impressivewebs.com/web-components-the-future-of-css-video/feed/ 0 CSS You Can Get Excited About in 2015 http://www.impressivewebs.com/css-you-can-get-excited-about-in-2015/ http://www.impressivewebs.com/css-you-can-get-excited-about-in-2015/#comments Sat, 10 Jan 2015 01:23:32 +0000 http://www.impressivewebs.com/?p=14325 http://www.impressivewebs.com/css-you-can-get-excited-about-in-2015/feed/ 0 Normalizing Cross-browser Flexbox Bugs http://www.impressivewebs.com/normalizing-cross-browser-flexbox-bugs/ http://www.impressivewebs.com/normalizing-cross-browser-flexbox-bugs/#comments Sat, 10 Jan 2015 01:15:39 +0000 http://www.impressivewebs.com/?p=14323 http://www.impressivewebs.com/normalizing-cross-browser-flexbox-bugs/feed/ 0 Hardware Accelerated CSS: The Nice vs The Naughty http://www.impressivewebs.com/hardware-accelerated-css-the-nice-vs-the-naughty/ http://www.impressivewebs.com/hardware-accelerated-css-the-nice-vs-the-naughty/#comments Sat, 10 Jan 2015 01:14:41 +0000 http://www.impressivewebs.com/?p=14321 http://www.impressivewebs.com/hardware-accelerated-css-the-nice-vs-the-naughty/feed/ 0 Flexbox adventures http://www.impressivewebs.com/flexbox-adventures/ http://www.impressivewebs.com/flexbox-adventures/#comments Sat, 10 Jan 2015 01:13:10 +0000 http://www.impressivewebs.com/?p=14319 http://www.impressivewebs.com/flexbox-adventures/feed/ 0